Published Sat 2nd, Jul 2016

The Webster Team is pleased to announce the 2016 finalists. Courtesy of our sponsor AIR CANADA and the support of so many other aviation organizations, the following list of finalists will gather in Brampton, Ontario in late September to compete against each other for the title of TOP AMATEUR PILOT IN CANADA

Regional Finalists and Flight Training Unit

Region                       Finalist                       Flight Training Unit

British Columbia:       Jared Shury                 Coastal Pacific Aviation
Alberta:                      Reuben Vermeulen     Prairie School of Mission Aviation
Saskatchewan:          Timothy Penner           Mitchinson Flight Centre
Manitoba:                   Michael Bryson           Harv's Air
Western Ontario:       Maxine Brignell           Sault College
Central Ontario:         Adrian Worek              Brampton Flight Centre
Eastern Ontario:        Mark Crha                   Seneca College
Quebec:                    Samuel Beaulieu         Lachute Aviation
Atlantic:                     Mark Nardei                 Moncton Flight College

Webster Flight Instructor Draw - 2016

The Flight Instructor Draw is for all instructors (and others) who have encouraged competitors to enter. There is a line on the Webster application form which requests the name of the instructor or person who encouraged the applicant to compete. Each flight instructor/person receives one ticket in the draw for each competitor that he/she urged to enter; i.e: 10 competitors, 10 tickets in the draw.

One golf shirt donated by COPA: Spencer Warren – Seneca College

One pair of aviator sunglasses donated by COPA: Kurtis Schindle – Regina Flying Club

One year subscription to WINGS Magazine: Wenny Chiu – Pacific Flying Club

One year subscription to Skies Magazine: Pat Kennedy – Pacific Flying Club

One Flight Safety weekender bag donated by Flight Safety International: Mallory Cook – Harv's Air

A one year subscription for the Canada Flight Supplement plus 3 VTA or VNC charts of the
winner's choice donated by Nav Canada: Dennis Simo – Spectrum Airways

One Men's or Women's Ultra light shell jacket donated by Nav Canada: Ashley Ha – Ottawa Flying Club

back to top